If you have an adult criminal record involving an arrest only, Louisiana may allow the expungement/sealing of those adult criminal records.
Your Louisiana criminal record may be expunged at any time if you were not prosecuted and prosecution is barred, the DA declined to prosecute, or if the proceedings have been finally disposed of by dismissal, sustaining of a motion to quash, or acquittal.
If you have an adult criminal record involving a conviction or other disposition, Louisiana may allow the expungement/sealing of those adult criminal records.
The waiting time is 5 years for misdemeanors and 10 years for felonies. Deferred adjudications are also eligible.
If you have a juvenile criminal record and you were not adjudicated, Louisiana may allow the expungement/sealing of those juvenile criminal records.
If you have turned 17, you may apply to expunge your non-adjudication records.
Misdemeanor and felony adjudications, with some exceptions for serious crimes, may be expunged in Louisiana.
The Governor of Louisiana may not issue a pardon without an affirmative Pardon Board recommendation. Louisiana also has an automatic First Offender Pardon program.